Mrs. Panesko's 5th Grade Class

Learning in order to Keep Moving Forward.

Welcome Back! 2020 – 2021

August28

Welcome Families,

        I have been waiting all summer to get to meet all of you and to start learning with your child. I enjoyed getting to see many of you when you picked up your materials this week. I have many fun things planned for us to experience together.

Students will be using Skooler and Loops every day for their instructional block time. To learn more about Skooler follow this link: Skooler. (If you installed Skooler last year, you may need to update your app. Skooler made some major changes and a reinstall is necessary for you to benefit from the LMS system.) For Skooler and Loops the username is their district email, and the password is their student number (their initials plus a six digit code). It is the same password that opens their computer.

Throughout the day, I will be starting a class meeting at the beginning of each instructional block. Students can log in to Zoom and connect with me about their work. I will work with your child and you to determine a daily plan that makes sense for them. We realize that families will each approach this process differently and I am prepared to work with you to make this process successful.

We will be introducing reading, writing, and math this week through Loops. I will let the students know weekly which hubs we plan on completing. Students will access the Loops through Skooler. Each Loop also has a parent section for more information about the subject area and how you can support your child.

Thank you in advance for your patience as we all get used to doing school differently. Family Connection opportunities from 12:40 to 1:55 will be scheduled with each family.  Please use the Sign Up Link to pick a time to meet with me in these first two weeks. I would like to meet with at least one caregiver and student over the next two weeks so we can make a plan for how your child will learn best in this environment. After the first two weeks I would like to schedule a routine check in meeting, so we continue to collaborate and make positive adjustments. I am looking forward to teaming with you and getting to know your family and your child.

Yours truly,

Becky R. Panesko

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Daily Entries

August 2020
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Chronicles

welcome-to-my-classroom.-its-a-great-place-to-be.-250h1sl

welcome-to-my-classroom.-its-a-great-place-to-be.-250h1sl


Skip to toolbar